34th America's Cup Plymouth LogoThe America’s Cup team will be releasing a series of “America’s Cup uncovered” episodes every Saturday. The perfect way to catch up on the latest news and events around this huge sailing event.

With behind-the-scenes sneak-peeks, athlete profiles and up-close action on and off the water, America’s Cup Uncovered will take an in-depth look at the 34th edition over the next two years, offering an exclusive window into one of the most prestigious events in sport.

Episode one is now online. [ View episode 1 ]

New episodes are available at 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 15:00 GMT Saturdays, each week.

The first episode features a variety of segments that will set the stage for future America’s Cup Uncovered episodes:

•The show begins with a focus on the complete reinvention of the America’s Cup, as the sport drives towards the future.
•Viewers will be introduced to the new home of the America’s Cup – San Francisco – and how the natural amphitheater of the San Francisco Bay is setting the stage for the Cup’s transformation.
•Up close and personal with James Spithill (Australia) of ORACLE Racing, the youngest skipper to ever win the Cup, and what a typical “day at the office” entails, with eyes always set on defending his team’s win.
•A preview of Cascais, the site of the inaugural America’s Cup World Series, which is the new professional circuit bringing the America’s Cup experience to port cities around the globe.
•And finally, a visit to the past, with a visit to Auckland, New Zealand, where locals recall their Cup experience and how the oldest trophy in international sport helped rebuild and modernize their city’s waterfront.

Source: America’s Cup

What to know more know about this epic international sailing event? Keep an eye on the Barbican Waterfront America’s Cup Event section for the latest local news.

X